Elevate Your Egnyte Expertise. Join our Customer Community to connect with a network of peers and share game-changing strategies. Join Today

Welcome to
Help Desk

Product Updates
Training
Support
Ideas Community Contact Support

Personalization in AI Assistant and Agents

Egnyte offers AI personalization enabling the users to choose if AI can personalize responses using the data and memories. AI Assistant and Agents can remember information shared during chats and learn from the user’s role, folders, and previous conversations, helping deliver more relevant and context-aware responses.

Skip Ahead To...

Personalization Settings

     Edit AI Profile

     Add a Memory

     Edit or Delete a Memory

Corporate Glossary

Manage AI Personalization

Personalization Settings 

  • Navigate to Settings in AI Assistant or Agents.
  • Click on Personalization.

Edit AI Profile 

  • Click on Edit to add work context. AI will set context as per the user’s profile and preferences.
  • The user will be redirected to My Profile -> My Preferences in a new tab and they can edit the fields: Time zone, Job Title, Job Role, etc. Save the changes and the work context will be set accordingly.

Add a Memory

AI tools can automatically learn and add memories over time as users interact with them. Users can also manually Add and Save specific memories. 

  • Click on Add under Personalization.
  • Enter the memory and click on Save.


The memory will be saved.

These memories will be referred to when the user interacts with the AI tools.

Similarly, the past chats will be referred to as applicable.

Users can also provide their prompts to the AI tools to refer to a saved memory or a past chat.

The memories are individual to each user. Each person can View, Add, Edit, or Delete their own memories at any time from Personalization Settings.

Edit or Delete a Memory

  • Click on the three-dots icon of a saved memory and click on Edit.
  • Make the desired changes and click on Save.
  • To delete a memory, click on the three-dots icon and click on Delete.
  • Click on Delete memory to confirm deletion.

Corporate Glossary

Admins can choose to disable or enable corporate glossary (enabled by default) for AI Assistant and Agents to refer to the company-specific terminology and definitions.

  • Navigate to Settings -> AI Powered Features -> Personalization
  • Click on Add term
  • Enter the Term, Description, and Synonyms. Click on Save.
  • Admins can also click on Import taxonomy and upload the CSV file to quickly add or update the glossary in bulk.

The sample of the CSV file is as shown below. The header must be exactly term, description, synonyms. Synonyms are separated by | in the CSV as opposed to commas in the UI.

The terms added in the corporate glossary will be listed. Admins can use the search functionality to search for a specific term. They can hover over or click on the three-dots icon to Edit or Delete a particular term. They can also edit the columns displayed and set the view to a list or condensed view.

Manage AI Personalization 

Admins can enable or disable the AI personalization options. 

  • Navigate to Settings -> AI Powered Features -> Personalization
  • Enable or disable the toggles for:
    • Allow AI to personalize responses using your data and memories
    • Allow AI to reference past chats
    • Allow AI to reference the corporate glossary
    • Click on Save changes.
       
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

For technical assistance, please contact us.