Egnyte offers AI personalization enabling the users to choose if AI can personalize responses using the data and memories. AI Assistant and Agents can remember information shared during chats and learn from the user’s role, folders, and previous conversations, helping deliver more relevant and context-aware responses.
Skip Ahead To...
Personalization Settings
Edit AI Profile
Add a Memory
Edit or Delete a Memory
Manage AI Personalization
Personalization Settings
- Navigate to Settings in AI Assistant or Agents.
- Click on Personalization.
Edit AI Profile
- Click on Edit to add work context. AI will set context as per the user’s profile and preferences.
- The user will be redirected to My Profile -> My Preferences in a new tab and they can edit the fields: Time zone, Job Title, Job Role, etc. Save the changes and the work context will be set accordingly.
Add a Memory
AI tools can automatically learn and add memories over time as users interact with them. Users can also manually Add and Save specific memories.
- Click on Add under Personalization.
- Enter the memory and click on Save.
The memory will be saved.
These memories will be referred to when the user interacts with the AI tools.
Similarly, the past chats will be referred to as applicable.
Users can also provide their prompts to the AI tools to refer to a saved memory or a past chat.
The memories are individual to each user. Each person can View, Add, Edit, or Delete their own memories at any time from Personalization Settings.
Edit or Delete a Memory
- Click on the three-dots icon of a saved memory and click on Edit.
- Make the desired changes and click on Save.
- To delete a memory, click on the three-dots icon and click on Delete.
- Click on Delete memory to confirm deletion.
Manage AI Personalization
Admins can enable or disable the AI personalization options.
- Navigate to Settings -> AI Powered Features -> Personalization
- Enable or disable the toggles for:
- Allow AI to personalize responses using your data and memories
-
Allow AI to reference past chats
- Click on Save changes.