Change Existing Service Account to a User Account

If an Admin need to change a Service Account back to a user account, follow the steps below.

  1. Locate the user on the Users & Groups page and hover over their account.
  2. Click Details.


  3. Select the Profile tab from the left and click Don't treat as a service account.


  4. Click Confirm on the confirmation page.