Product: WebUI Release Date: Nov 29, 2023
Last Activity Date Visible for Standard Users – General Availability
A few weeks ago Last Activity Date visible for Standard Users functionality was initially introduced with limited availability and has now progressed to being generally available (GA). This feature is available to all customers on Platform plans. exposing Last Active time in the user list for standard users. As with other columns on the user list, this column is also sortable – you can sort from the most to the least recent date.
If a user does not have any activity recorded, then their last activity will be reported as Never.
Additionally, we are introducing new filtering capabilities – the user list can be filtered to only present users that:
- Have been active in the last 24 hours
- Have been active in the last month
- Have been active in the last 3 months
- Have been active in the last year
- Have not been active longer than a month
- Have not been active longer than 3 months
- Have not been active longer than a year
Automatic Expiration Policy for Standard Users – General Availability
A few weeks ago Automatic Expiration Policy for Standard Users functionality was initially introduced with limited availability and has now progressed to being generally available (GA). Admin can set up an expiration policy, so the user gets automatically deactivated if they haven’t been active for the last month, 3 months, 6 months or year.
To set it up, deactivate after inactivity needs to be chosen either on user create dialog or on edit user profile page.
Figure 1: Setting up expiration rule in edit profile screen
Figure 2: Setting up expiration rule during user creation
Once expiration rule is set, this information is visible for admins in the user profile and on the user listing (this also applies to those users who have a fixed deactivation date set).
Figure 3: Expiration rule in user profile
Figure 4: Expiration rule on user listing
Password Expiration Emails Being Sent Even if Setting is Disabled
There was an issue that email warning about password expiration was sent, even though setting to send such emails was disabled. Issue has been fixed, and such emails no longer will be sent if the domain setting is disabled.
Upload with Through Upload Links Resulting in Connection Lost Error
There was an issue that if the upload of the file through upload link failed with timeout and the Connection Lost error. Now the proper error message will be returned if the file cannot be uploaded.
Changed Format of Dates in Clinical Data Management (CDM) Documents
There was an issue that the document previews and downloaded PDF renditions from CDM app, the header included the ambiguous date format. The document headers now have a date displayed in the same format as document approval date. The updated date format is visible in both document previews and downloaded PDF renditions from CDM app.
Additional Information and Resources
The current release contains a few improvements to existing functionality.
- Minor performance, security and stability improvements
- Minor logging and UI improvements
- Minor bug fixes
The changes will be available to all users by November 30, 2023.