Egnyte will End of Support Netgear on September 30th, 2021.  For more information, please see this article:  Future of Storage Sync for Netgear

When users edit their files, the updates are first saved to the Storage Sync device. Subsequently, when the users close the file or the application (e.g. MS Word), the updates from Storage Sync are uploaded as a new file version to Egnyte cloud. In other words, the updated files are only uploaded to Egnyte after the users close the files.