Product: Web UI Release Date: February 3, 2021

Configuration Settings Audit Report

We are introducing a new Configuration Settings Audit Report.

The report's main goal is to capture changes that are happening in the administrative settings (except for changes for the roles and metadata definitions). The report contains records of setting changes and for each change, it specifies the previous and the new value of a setting, who did the change, and when it happened. 

With this report, the company will ensure and control what is happening on the administrative side. Each setting change will be displayed as a separate row in the report. Find out more about this report in the Configuration Settings Audit Report article.

This report will be available to all customers (having the Audit Reports capability) under the "Reports" in the Audit section.

 

settings-audit-report-list.png

 

Captcha in the login form (limited availability)

Users who provide invalid credentials will be challenged with Recaptcha. This feature will be initially available for some selected customers.

To enable captcha on your domain, please reach out to your Customer Success Manager or Egnyte Support.

 

captcha.png

 

Automatic removal of old Outlook plugin devices from the Device List

Now Outlook Plugin ("Egnyte for Microsoft Office Desktop on Windows") devices that did not report back to Egnyte for more than 3 months will be automatically deleted from the Device List. The behavior is standard for other device types, an exception was made earlier for Outlook plugins, as they had not been sending periodic "heartbeats" to the cloud. The behavior of the Outlook plugin was changed and now the Outlook plugins send the "heartbeats" to the cloud (since Sept. 2020), so, the exception for Outlook plugins is no longer necessary. Just in case, the users need to make sure they run the version of Outlook plugins that is higher than v4.3.0, released on Sep. 4, 2020, otherwise, they will have to re-login.

 

Additional Information and Resources

In addition to the changes mentioned above, the update also contains:

UI improvements in the unlocking files area and the Viewer view (removed collaboration buttons).

Search improvements, both backend, and UI (added the copy Direct Link option to the search results).

 

The changes will be available on February 4, 2021.