Collaborative editing

When a file is opened with an application that allows co-editing (Microsoft Office Online or Google Workspace) instead of a lock icon, the collaboration icon will be displayed.

collaboration_icon.PNG

While hovering over, the user will have an option to open the file in the co-editing session.

hover.PNG

Similar information is displayed in the context menu or in the top menu on the Preview Page.

preview_top.PNG

More information can be found in the co-editing improvements article.

 

Additional Information

In addition to the changes mentioned above, the update also contains:

Fixed timestamps on saving local events to the cloud.

Fixed subscribing from expired Trial to the Platform Business plan.

Search, indexing, and scalability improvements.

 

The WebUI changes will be available to all users on November 19, 2020.