We’ve made some changes to improve your experience with Desktop Sync.
Option to automatically delete Desktop Sync folder locally during uninstall
You can now choose to delete Desktop Sync locally synced content during uninstall. We will only delete content that has been synced to the cloud; skipped files will remain in the same location. For admins, there will also be a new msi flag (DELETE_DATA) to select this option during mass deployment.
- Fix for a case where the Desktop Sync service would hang due to a missing registry key.
- Fix for a rare issue where Desktop Sync did not reflect folder move events correctly if the folder was moved using the Egnyte mobile app.
- Fix for an issue where users cannot delete files under their Private directory because an existing lowercase “private” folder was used at Desktop Sync installation.
Upgrade Desktop Sync today!