What happens if a user is on Desktop Sync editing a file and someone uses the Microsoft Office Online integration on the same file?

If a user is editing via Desktop Sync on a file they will be locked out of uploading any saves on the file when someone else edits the file using the Microsoft Office Online integration. Once the Microsoft Office Online integration unlocks the file, Desktop Sync will be able to save file back to the cloud. A conflict will be created by the Desktop Sync user.

Egnyte Community

Egnyte Community

Want to connect with other Egnyte users and our Egnyte team? Share ideas and ask questions in our Community .