Welcome to
Help Desk

Product Updates
Training
Support
Ideas Contact Support

What Happens if a User is on Desktop Sync Editing a File and Someone Uses the Microsoft Office Online Integration on the Same File?

Follow

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Desktop Sync has been out of support since December 31, 2019. As it is approaching its End of Life on April 30th, 2024, we strongly encourage users to transition to our Desktop App as soon as possible. If you would like to learn more about the differences between these products, see how Desktop Sync and Desktop App compare.

If a user is editing via Desktop Sync on a file they will be locked out of uploading any saves on the file when someone else edits the file using the Microsoft Office Online integration. Once the Microsoft Office Online integration unlocks the file, Desktop Sync will be able to save files back to the cloud. A conflict will be created by the Desktop Sync user.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

For technical assistance, please contact us.