What happens if a user is editing in Microsoft Office Online and then another user tries to update in Desktop Sync?

When a user edits using Microsoft Office Online the file will be locked, no other application (besides another Office Online session) will be able to save as long as that file is open. If someone during that time uses Desktop Sync to edit the same file they will not be able to upload that file until it is unlocked and at that time the Desktop Sync will save the file and upload into cloud, a conflict will be caused by the Desktop Sync user.

Egnyte Community

Egnyte Community

Want to connect with other Egnyte users and our Egnyte team? Share ideas and ask questions in our Community .