We’ve made some exciting changes to Desktop Sync based on your feedback and can’t wait for you to check them out. Don't forget to comment about these changes on the Community Website.
- Clear out disk space: When unsyncing folders, they are removed from the computer regardless of how much disk space is needed to successfully complete a sync. This makes it easier to free up disk space when sync stops due to insufficient disk space.
- Fewer skipped files: A fix was implemented to prevent an issue where users would see a skip message saying that a file was not found due to a 404 error.
- Enhanced Remote Wipe: Now, a remote wipe can still occur if a user's credentials and authentication token are deactivated before the remote wipe is triggered from the cloud.
- Improved zip file handling: Open zip and 7-zip files will not be synced to prevent the possibility of data corruption.
Experience the difference. Upgrade Desktop Sync today.