Administrators and Power Users with the can manage Power Users and/or Standard Users role can take a multitude of actions on users from the Users & Groups tab.

Once the user is located, hover over the user to have a Details button appear.

Screen_Shot_2019-02-25_at_12.50.26_PM.png

Clicking this option will take you to the user details page (see below).

Screen_Shot_2019-02-25_at_12.51.40_PM.png

When you click on the Profile tab or Edit user profile from the user details page, you can do all of the following:

  • Reset a password
  • Change the user’s email address
  • Update the user’s first or last name
  • Change the user’s type (like promoting a user from Power User to Administrator)
  • Treat the user as a Service Account
  • Deactivate user (user cannot login but the account and Private Folder still exists in Egnyte)
  • Delete user (all information, including their Private Folder data, will be deleted)
  • Regulate how the user is verified (Authentication method)
  • Set an expiration date for the user (only for Standard Users)
  • If you have Egnyte’s Device Control package, this is where you’ll enable, disable, or reset a customer’s Two-Step Login Verification.