Change Service Account to a User Account

If you need to change a Service Account back to a user account, follow the steps below.

  1. Locate the user on the Users & Groups page and hover over their account.
  2. Click Details.


  3. Select the Profile tab from the left and click Don't treat as a service account.


  4. Click Confirm on the confirmation page.

Egnyte Community

Egnyte Community

Want to connect with other Egnyte users and our Egnyte team? Share ideas and ask questions in our Community .