Upload Link Settings

Overview


While upload links make requesting files from external users simple, some Admins may need to disable them since they've decided to only keep internal documentation in Egnyte. Other Admins may need to pull a report to see all active upload links their users have created for auditing purposes. This article will walk you through how to accomplish both tasks.

Disable Upload Links

By default, upload links are enabled for your account. You can enable or disable upload links by heading to Settings under the Configuration tab. From the General page, scroll down to the Sharing section.

For_Admins_-_disable_upload_links.png

Once you've made you changes, don't forget to click Save.

Note: If active upload links were shared before disabling upload links, these links will remain active unless you delete them.

Link Summary Report

The link summary report includes a list of all the active upload links pointing to folders on your account. These are labeled as Public upload in the Type column. Once you've run the report, you can instantly deactivate them by checking the box next to each Public upload link and selecting the Delete option at the top of the screen. If you want more information about running reports, our Reports & Auditing Overview article is a great resource.
 

 

 

Egnyte Community

Egnyte Community

Want to connect with other Egnyte users and our Egnyte team? Share ideas and ask questions in our Community .