Egnyte Help Desk

Time to Upgrade from the Simple UI to the Collaborative UI!

The Simple Web UI (New Look 1.0) will be deprecated on 9/30/2016.  After this date, all users will be actively migrated to the new Collaborative Web UI.  If you have any questions, please contact support@egnyte.com.

 

How Do I Upgrade?

User

Navigate to "Settings" --> "My Profile" --> "My Preferences".  Under "Preferences", click on the User interface dropdown and select New Look 2.0.

 

Administrator

Navigate to "Settings" --> "Configuration" --> "General".  Under "Allowed Web Interfaces", ensure New Look 2.0 is enabled.  Select New Look 2.0 from the "Default interface for new users" dropdown menu.  To switch all users on your account over to the Collaborative UI, click the Switch now button.

 

Key Benefits Include:

  • Optimized Visual Layout
  • Easier Collaboration
  • Improved User Experience for Key Workflows

For more information on the new Collaborative Web UI, please refer to this article on the HelpDesk. 

Egnyte Community

Egnyte Community

Want to connect with other Egnyte users and our Egnyte team? Share ideas and ask questions in our Community.