Egnyte Help Desk

Egnyte Drive 1.3 for Windows

The latest version (1.3) of Egnyte Drive for Windows notifies you when you access a file that has been locked by another user. This enhancement improves collaboration and ensures that your users are proactively notified before trying to modify a locked file.

When you select a file in Egnyte Drive, you will now see a notification in the system tray if that file has been locked by another user.

Upon opening a locked file, you’ll see a pop up notification with three options: you can open a read only copy of the file, create a local copy and merge the changes yourself later, or request to be notified once the file is no longer locked.

If you opt to be notified when a file is available, you’ll see a similar notification as soon as the file is no longer locked.

Click the “Read-Write” option to open and begin editing the file.

Misc

  • Egnyte Drive now shows the last modified time for folders

  • The network path name defaults to “//EgnyteDrive”, except for cases where multiple users are logged in on the same machine
Egnyte Community

Egnyte Community

Want to connect with other Egnyte users and our Egnyte team? Share ideas and ask questions in our Community.

Help Improve Egnyte

Every day we work hard to make Egnyte better with feedback from users to improve our products. Sign up to participate in Egnyte User Studies.