The Egnyte Connect Desktop App will automatically notify and update users, by default, when there is a new version available.

In some enterprise environments, admins may want to disable the update notification and control the timing of the update using mass configuration and deployment tools.

Change Update Notification Settings

As of version 2.2.0 of the Desktop App, Admins can turn off upgrade notifications from the Web UI, so users aren't notified of updates. To do this, navigate to Settings from the menu and select to the Configuration tab. Then, choose Applications from the list and scroll to the Desktop section of the page.

desktop_notifications.png