Desktop App Update Notifications

The Egnyte Connect Desktop App will notify users, by default, when there is a new version available along with the new features and fixes.

In some enterprise environments, admins may want to disable the update notification and control the timing of the update using mass configuration and deployment tools.

As of version 2.2.0 of the Desktop App, admins can turn off upgrade notifications from the cloud so users are not notified of upgrades. To do this, navigate to Settings from the Menu and select to the Configuration tab. Then, choose Applications from the list and scroll to the Desktop section of the page.

desktop_notifications.png

 

Egnyte Community

Egnyte Community

Want to connect with other Egnyte users and our Egnyte team? Share ideas and ask questions in our Community .