Egnyte Help Desk

AutoCAD WS (Now AutoCAD 360) Integration

Connect to AutoCAD 360 with Egnyte:

Content & Storage is a new feature that has been added to the AutoCAD 360 web app that allows you to store the contents of your AutoCAD 360 online account anywhere you choose.

Content & Storage takes advantage of the WebDAV protocol to read and write content from and to Egnyte and any file server or SharePoint portal.

The Connect to Service feature was designed to be as transparent as possible.

  • AutoCAD 360 web app through your PC or Mac’s web browser
  • AutoCAD 360 mobile app available on all iOS and Android phones and tablets.

 

Making a Connection

In order to connect to your Egnyte account, you need to log in to the AutoCAD 360 web app. Click on the drop down button besides your name at the top right corner and click "Content & Storage". 

When you click on the "Content & Storage" link, the following dialog box will open:

 

Connect to Egnyte

Click on Egnyte to proceed with connection to your Egnyte account. When you select Egnyte from the list, the following dialogue box appears. The URL will be partially completed for you.

 

Enter the name of your Egnyte site in place of the two <Site Name> prompts and fill in your username and password. You can overwrite the New Folder Name or leave it and click OK.

 

Successful Connection

After the connection is successful, you should see Egnyte listed under Connected servers. Just like shown in the screenshot below. 

Now click on "All Drawings" link towards the top left to take you to the home page. 

You will find the Egnyte folder listed here. Double mouse click on this folder to browse through you folder structure.

This Egnyte folder will also be visible and accessible under the same name from the AutoCAD 360 mobile app for iOS and Android. The contents of your Egnyte  folder will sync with your mobile device when it is connected to the internet and be available offline just like your other work.

Any changes you make to the files stored in your Egnyte account will be applied in that account. If you delete a file using AutoCAD 360 it will be deleted from your Egnyte account.

DWG files that you upload to this account will not be stored on AutoCAD 360 servers, but they will be saved to the Egnyte folder you select.

The files shown below are the saved within a Private folder of a power user on Egnyte. 

 

 

Rules and Permissions

Any Rules or file permissions that were in effect at your storage destination will continue to be reflected once it is connected to AutoCAD 360.

 

Sharing

You cannot share either a folder or the contents of a folder that was linked to using the Connect to Service feature.

 

Disconnect

To disconnect from a storage destination, you can simply browse to the Content & Storage link from the top right and then disconnect your connected server from the following page. This will close the connection without affecting the contents of your Egnyte account.
Egnyte Community

Egnyte Community

Want to connect with other Egnyte users and our Egnyte team? Share ideas and ask questions in our Community.