Restore Files and Folders

Overview


Everyone makes mistakes, which is why Egnyte provides the option to restore content from Trash before it's permanently removed. Trash is only stored for a period specified by the Admins, so be sure to restore items accidentally deleted as soon as you're aware of the error.

Admins can turn off this ability for Power Users, so please reach out to them if you're unable to access the Trash folder.

Restore

To restore files or folders:

  1. Click the Trash icon on the bottom left corner of the screen.
  2. Select the folders or files that you would like to restore.
  3. Choose Restore from the menu.

    Screen_Shot_2016-04-21_at_2.19.17_PM.png

  4. When the confirmation screen appears, click Restore.

Power Users can only view trash content they've deleted. Admins can view the trash content for the entire account.

Admins who restore folders from the trash are given an option on whether to restore the original permissions of the folder or to use the permissions of the parent folder. When a Power User restores a folder, the original permissions are always restored.

 

Egnyte Community

Egnyte Community

Want to connect with other Egnyte users and our Egnyte team? Share ideas and ask questions in our Community .