Egnyte Help Desk

Web UI: Prevent Accidental Purge From Trash (6/27/2017)

This Web UI release features preventing accidental purges from trash and granular control for offline sync on Egnyte Connect Desktop App.

Prevent Accidental Purge from Trash

For admins, who have the ability to purge trash, we have updated the flow to prevent accidental deletions. Now, the “Delete permanently” option in the dropdown will turn red on hover. Upon click, a confirmation dialogue displays to ensure you understand which file or folder will be purged and this entails a permanent deletion.

Screen_Shot_2017-06-23_at_10.20.18_AM.png

Granular Control for Offline Sync on Desktop App

Administrators can now choose to enable offline sync on Egnyte Connect Desktop App for admins and power users, only admins, or no users in their domain. This setting can be modified in Settings under the Desktop App section.

Screen_Shot_2017-06-27_at_10.51.28_AM.png

Other Updates

  • Power users can now manage public links for folders under their own private folders.
  • When sorting by item name in trash, the results are now case-insensitive.

 

Egnyte Community

Egnyte Community

Want to connect with other Egnyte users and our Egnyte team? Share ideas and ask questions in our Community.

Help Improve Egnyte

Every day we work hard to make Egnyte better with feedback from users to improve our products. Sign up to participate in Egnyte User Studies.